Political Campaign Festival

EUROPE’S FIRST
POLITICAL CAMPAIGN FESTIVAL

Berlin – 30.01.2019

BUILDING
TRUST

CHALLENGING
POLARISATION

ADVANCING
MOBILISATION

Über das Festival

Die Welt verändert sich. Die Polarisierung nimmt zu. Weltpolitische Ereignisse und neue Technologien stellen Kommunikatoren und Kampagnenprofis vor enorme Herausforderungen. Sie setzen gleichzeitig eine neue Dynamik frei und verändern Politik und Wirtschaft rasant. Parteien, Unternehmen und NGOs müssen sich deshalb die Frage stellen, wie sie mit diesen gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen schritthalten können.

Das Political Campaign Festival ist das internationale Event für Kommunikatoren, Campaigner und Public-Affairs-Experten, die die Zukunft der Kampagnenplanung mitgestalten wollen. Kommen Sie nach Berlin, treffen Sie Experten und Kampagnenprofis aus aller Welt und diskutieren Sie, was notwendig ist, um Kampagnen erfolgreich durchzuführen. Seien Sie dabei, wenn die Zukunft politischer Kampagnen gemacht wird.

1

TAG

100+

TEILNEHMER

15+

REFERENTEN

2

KAMPAGNEN-WORKSHOPS

Januar

// 2019

30.

Quadriga Forum
Werderscher Markt 13
D-10117 Berlin

Polarisation.

Was können wir polarisierenden Akteuren und Debatten entgegensetzen?

Trust.

Wie lässt sich in Zeiten von Big Data und Polarisierung Vertrauen wiederherstellen?

Mobilisation.

Wie können wir disruptive Technologien un Strategien nutzen, um eine fragmentierte Gesellschaft zu mobilisieren?

Keynote

Politics in Challenging Times

Die Parteivorsitzende der CDU spricht über die Zukunft von Kampagnen in einer zunehmend polarisierten Welt. Wie verändert sich Kommunikation? Vor welchen Herausforderungen steht Europas größte Volkspartei?

Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer

Parteivorsitzende
Christlich Demokratische Union Deutschlands -CDU-

Keynote

From Big Data to Personalized Outreach: Can We Trust its Future?

Die digitalen Plattformen sammeln gewaltige Mengen an Daten von und über uns. Wie lassen sich diese Daten für politische Kampagnen nutzen? Was sind die rechtlichen, ethischen und politischen Hürden? Wie verändern digitale Technologien unsere Gesellschaft? Wie könnte eine digitale Welt aussehen, in der wir gerne leben? Welche Implikationen ergeben sich daraus für künftige Kampagnen? Diesen und anderen Fragen wird sich Professor Helbing widmen.

Prof. Dirk Helbing

Professor of Computational Social Science
ETH Zürich

Keynote

The Digital World of Politics: How to Develop Successful Digital Strategies

Thomas Pitfield weiß, wie man effiziente Digital-Strategien für erfolgreiche Kampagnen entwickelt. Er hat sowohl als Chief Digital Strategist im Wahlkampf des heutigen Premierministers Justin Trudeau sowie für dessen Kampagne für den Vorsitz der Liberalen Partei Kanadas gearbeitet.

Thomas Pitfield

CEO
Data Sciences

Speakers

LOVING THE SPEED

Setzen Sie Ihre Ideen in die Tat um: Zeigen Sie ihr Kampagnenpotenzial beim FESTIVAL’S CAMPAIGN HEADQUARTERS

Feat.
IMRAN AYATA
Managing Partner
Ballhaus West

LOVING THE SPEED: Campagning ohne Geschwindigkeit ist wie eine parlamentarische Sitzung ohne Diskussion oder ein Fußballspiel ohne Ziel. Bei Kampagnen ist es entscheidend, schnell zu sein. Es geht darum, ein Thema zu identifizieren, ein Konzept zu entwickeln und es den richtigen Kanälen zuzuführen. Innerhalb von 60 Minuten entwickeln wir gemeinsam einen Kampagnenansatz. Es wird großartig!

Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen oder Anregungen? Sind Sie interessiert an einer Partnerschaft beim Political Campaign Festival oder möchten Sie selbst einen Vortrag halten? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns!

Santiago Abraham

Festival Manager
+49 30 84859-139

Email

Helge Schlüter

Event Partnership
+49 30 84859-139

Email

Political Campaign Festival

EUROPE’S FIRST
POLITICAL CAMPAIGN FESTIVAL

Berlin – 30.01.2019

BUILDING
TRUST

CHALLENGING
POLARISATION

ADVANCING
MOBILISATION

About the Festival

The world is changing. Polarisation, global affairs and technology pose new dynamics and challenges to communicators and campaigners. What is more, they are changing politics and business. Parties, companies and NGOs representing their interests ask, how can we keep up with a changing society?

The Political Campaign Festival is the international event for communicators, campaigners and Public Affairs experts that will look beyond today and into the future of campaigning. Come and connect with experts and campaigners from around the world and gain insight into the skills and knowledge needed to shape the changing environment of campaigning. We invite you to come and be part of THE FUTURE OF POLITICAL CAMPAIGNS.

1

DAY

100+

PEOPLE TO CONNECT

15+

SPEAKERS

2

CAMPAIGNING SIMULATIONS

January

// 2019

30th

Quadriga Forum
Werderscher Markt 13
D-10117 Berlin

Polarisation.

How can we challenge polarising players and discourses?

Trust.

How can we rebuild societies trust in the era of big data and polarisation?

Mobilisation.

How can we use disruptive technologies and strategies to mobilise a disrupted society?

Keynote

Politics in Challenging Times

The General secretary of the CDU will talk about the Future of Campaigning in a polarised environment.  How is communication changing? What are the challenges for Europe’s biggest catch all party?

Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer

General Secretary
Christian Democratic Union of Germany -CDU-

Keynote

From Big Data to Personalized Outreach: Can We Trust its Future?

Digital platforms collect a lot of personal data about us. How can this data be used for political campaigns? What are the legal, ethical, and political issues? How is the use of digital technology reshaping our society? And how can we build a digital society, in which we really like to live in? What implications does this have for future campaigns? These are the questions Prof. Helbing will address in his talk

Prof. Dirk Helbing

Professor of Computational Social Science
ETH Zürich

Keynote

The Digital World of Politics: How to Develop Successful Digital Strategies

Having served as the Chief Digital Strategist for Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s federal election campaign, as well as for leadership of the Liberal Party of Canada, Thomas knows what is needed to develop efficient digital strategies, the cornerstone of successful campaigns

Thomas Pitfield

CEO
Data Sciences

Keynote

The Future of Political Campaigns: Learning Speed from Asia

Anurag is a three time elected Member of the Indian Parliament. He has recently been appointed as the Chief Whip, Lok Sabha, and is the youngest to assume the post. He was rated amongst India’s Top 10 MP’s based on his Parliamentary performance and commitments to society at large. He knows the importance of speed and accuracy for campaigns.

Anurag Thakur

Chief Whip
Indian Parliament

Get your Early Bird Ticket!

Sign up now for the Political Campaign Festival!

Our Speakers

LOVING THE SPEED

Bring it into action: Unleash your campaigning potential at the FESTIVAL’S CAMPAIGN HEADQUARTERS

Feat.
IMRAN AYATA
Managing Partner
Ballhaus West

LOVING THE SPEED: Campaigning without speed is like a parliamentary session without debating or like a football game without goals. As it comes to campaigning, it is crucial to be fast. It is about identifying a topic, translating it into a campaign concept and feeding it to the right channels. Within 60 minutes we will develop a rough campaign approach together. It will be a blast!

Get in touch!

Do you have any questions or suggestions? Are you interested in a partnership with the Political Campaign Festival? Contact us!

Santiago Abraham

Festival Manager
+49 30 84859-139

Email

Helge Schlüter

Event Partnership
+49 30 84859-139

Email